Dilwale (translation: The Big Hearted) is a 2015 Indian romantic musical action comedy film directed by Rohit Shetty, and produced by Gauri Khan and Rohit Shetty under the banner of Red Chillies Entertainment and Rohit Shetty Productions respectively.
The film stars Shah Rukh Khan, Kajol, Varun Dhawan, and Kriti Sanon in lead roles, with Johnny Lever and Varun Sharma in supporting roles.
Directed by Rohit Shetty
Produced by Gauri Khan
Rohit Shetty
Story by Yunus Sajawal
Starring Kajol
Shah Rukh Khan
Varun Dhawan
Kriti Sanon
Music by Songs:
Pritam Chakraborty
Background score:
Amar Mohile
Release dates 18 December 2015


Dilwale '​s film score is composed by Amar Mohile with songs composed by Pritam Chakraborty and lyrics written by Amitabh Bhattacharya. Dilwale, the film's soundtrack album, was composed by Pritam Chakraborty. A track titled "Gerua" was released on November 18, 2015 as the first single prior to the soundtrack album's release. The second single to be released was "Manma Emotion Jaage". The album features seven tracks, and was released on 4 December 2015. Sony Music India acquired the music rights of the film for a record ₹19 crore (US$2.8 million).
In January 2015, filmmaker Shetty announced a project with Shah Rukh Khan in the lead. Shetty stated that he would start filming in March 2015. Shetty signed actress Kajol opposite Khan. He also signed actor Varun Dhawan who was reportedly playing Khan's brother while actress Kriti Sanon was signed opposite him.
Principal photography began on 20 March 2015 with Dhawan in Goa. Khan and Kajol first joined the crew for filming in Bulgaria from June 2015. Later that month, the first song from the film was shot on Dhawan and Kriti Sanon, in Bulgaria.The schedule there was wrapped up by late July. In August 2015, a romantic song featuring the lead pair was shot in Iceland. The entire team then left for Hyderabad in early September to shoot what was touted to be the final schedule of filming.
However, the work in Hyderabad was completed by late October, and filming officially came to an end with a brief schedule in Goa, the same location where it was started. In December, after the promotions had commenced, another song was shot in haste. It featured all four lead actors and had to be played simultaneously with the end-credits.
 Gerua - Pritam, Arjit Singh & Antara Mitra
 Manma Emotion Jaage - Pritam, Amit Mishra, Anushka Manchanda
 Janam Janam - Pritam, Antara Mitra & Arijit Singh
 Tukur Tukur - Pritam & Arjit Singh
 Daayre - Pritam & Arijit Singh
 Premika - Pritam, Benny Dayal & Kanika Kapoor

Subscribe to get more videos :