Fitoor (English: Passion, Obsession) is an upcoming Indian romantic drama film directed by Abhishek Kapoor and produced by Siddharth Roy Kapur and is based on Charles Dickens' novel Great Expectations. The film features Aditya Roy Kapur, Katrina Kaif and Tabu in leading roles. Principal photography of the film began in Kashmir in November 2014. The film is scheduled for release on 12 February 2016.
Directed by Abhishek Kapoor
Produced by Siddharth Roy Kapur
Abhishek kapoor
Story by Abhishek Kapoor
Supratik Sen
Starring Aditya Roy Kapur
Katrina Kaif
Music by Songs:
Amit Trivedi
Komail Shayan
Background Score:
Hitesh Sonik
Release dates 12 February 2016


In October 2013, Disney UTV announced its upcoming production Fitoor, a Bollywood adaptation of Charles Dickens' novel Great Expectations to be directed by Abhishek Kapoor with Aditya Roy Kapur and Katrina Kaif signed as the lead pair. Rekha was confirmed to join the cast in January 2014 but later opted out and replaced by Tabu. The film also stars Aditi Rao Hydari, Rahul Bhat, Akshay Oberoi, Lara Dutta, Suchitra Pillai, Andy Von Eich and Delbar Arya in supporting roles.
Principal photography began in Srinagar, Kashmir in November 2014 and continued at the famous Nishat Bagh on the banks of the Dal Lake in summer capital Srinagar in January 2015. The film was also shot at Humayun's Tomb in Nizamuddin East, Delhi in March 2015. The remaining portion of the film was shot in Mehboob Studios, Filmistan Studios and Film City, Mumbai from April to September 2015. In September 2015, the cast and crew flew off to Poland to shoot the last leg of the film at the Goetz Palace and Warsaw's traditional and contemporary art galleries. On 2 October, the shooting of the project was completed.
Amit Trivedi composed the songs with Komail Shayan and Swanand Kirkire, who wrote the lyrics.Hitesh Sonik composed the film's score. The first song "Yeh Fitoor Mera" sung by Arijit Singh was released on January 7, 2016. The second song "Pashmina" was released on January 14, 2016. The music rights have been acquired by Zee Music Company.The official soundtrack released on January 18, 2016.
 Pashmina - Amit Trivedi
 Yeh Fitoor Mera - Arijit Singh
 Haminastu - Zeb Bangash
 Honedo Batiya - Nandini Srikar & Zeb Bangash
 Tere Liye - Sunidhi Chauhan & Jubin Nautiyal
 Rangaa Re (Hindi Version) - Amit Trivedi & Sunidhi Chauhan
 Rangaa Re (English Version) - Amit Trivedi & Caralisa Monteiro

Subscribe to get more videos :